# ICNHB Annual Meeting Minutes October 1, 2020

The Annual Meeting of the Iowa City New Horizons Band met via Zoom and was called to order at 9:40 am by Jerry Stamp.

## **Steering Committee:**

- Jerry Stamp and Adele Monserud have completed their 3-year terms on the Steering Committee.
- Remaining members of the Steering Committee are Joyce Marner, Chuck Hesse, Bill Blanchard and Donna Grundstad.
- The candidates for the two open seats are: Doug Busch, Steve Helscher, Charlie Jacoby and Jim Olsen.
- Ballots were sent via email to meeting attendees.

#### Minutes:

- The Annual Meeting Minutes from 2019 were reviewed.
- Steve Schomberg moved that the minutes be approved. Chuck Hesse seconded the motion. The minutes were approved.

### **Financial Report:**

- Bob Hansen presented the financial report from Fiscal Year 2019-2020. This report has been audited.
- He also presented the proposed budget for the current year.

## Thank you:

- Thank you to Jerry Stamp and Adele Monserud for their years of service on the Steering Committee.
- Thank you to Bob Hansen for his work as Treasurer.
- Thank you to Jerry Stamp for setting up SmartMusic.
- Thank you to all the candidates for the Steering Committee

#### **Election Results:**

Doug Busch and Steve Helscher were elected to serve on the Steering Committee through 2023.

Martha Lubaroff made a motion to adjourn and it was seconded by Jean Hill. The meeting was adjourned at 10:00 am.

Respectfully submitted, Donna Grundstad